From your perspective, why Mortal Online never went big?

Thread starter #1
I have read on this sub a lot of things about Mortal Online. Those who love, those who hate, those who hate even more.
But many agree that the game had potential to be good/is good (but empty), yet no one seems to care, play, and the game never went big. When it was released on steam, it got some players, and then died less than 1 year after.
Why do you think that happened?
Let's exclude company issues. Let's try focus on the game. Was it too hard? Bad graphics? The players? Why did you didn't like it? Why have you stopped playing? Why you never even tried it?
I'm a game developer (or I want to be) and my dream is to make something very similar to Mortal Online (I have been dreaming with it way before playing it). When I played, I found a lot of things that I have thought the same, but seeing the game with such a small population, made me rethink so many things.
So in order to understand why, I'm asking you. In order to one day make a better game than the ones that came before, I want to learn what they did wrong, so I can do better.

Speznat

- Bad Graphics
Masochistic Gameplay to time consuming a lot of boring and grindy tasks, sometimes unrealistic like big granum rock that goes empty poor gamedesgin choice. just lower yields and let player farm forever rocks.
- To much Grief of new Players (grief is okay, but not like thats a pain to login, for some in 2015 steam players it was)
- Group gameplay dont worth gold wise, to dungoen and back and stuff dont worth the time invested
- PVE to buggy and to op in some ways for small groups, mobs shooting with OP ranged attacks and stuff
- Meele pve in sarducca is not possible all mobs to OP and fuck you even in good armor and equip.